2 comments on “Review: Hostel (2005)

  1. i wouldn’t say that I enjoyed hostel, the voyeristic nature of the film a little too much for me. It was powerful, thought provoking and unsettling for sure. I don’t think I’m as enamoured with it as you, so I’d probably only go as high as a 6. Great review and some very interesting points.

    • I can see where people have issues with it but I love the raw and sadistic nature it conveys. I know that lots of people have trouble with the voyeurism theme and it’s something I’ve come to have an appreciation for, I think. Thank you very much for the kind words, I really appreciate the comment!

Leave a Reply

