2 comments on “Sleepaway Camp (1983) Review

  1. You’re right, it’s super campy, its acting ain’t great, and it’s 80s as Hell, but I love this movie!
    My wife is such a fan she’s nearly memorized every line of dialogue!

    Like you said, SC’s story and whodunnit suspense are second to none. And that ending. You could write a whole book (and I’m sure people have) analyzing its themes of repressed sexuality and gender identity. Good review. I’m glad you liked it.

    • Yeah, this was a good film. It was enjoyable and that’s awesome! I’m glad she’s into this stuff. Yeah, the story and ending were great, especially the ending. It was crazy and I didn’t see it coming. Thank you and I’m glad you enjoyed the review!

Leave a Reply

