4 comments on “House at the End of the Street (2012) Review

  1. Great review! I actually wasn’t a huge fan of this film. Mostly I found it to be a little boring and I didn’t connect with any of the characters but I liked reading about what you thought! I’m a sucker for bloody, bloody violence and for me, this one wasn’t up to snuff but I liked the review! I’m interested in your take on other horror flicks. 🙂

    • Thank you so much for the kind words! The movie didn’t really have that much going on but the suspense made it worth it for me. I agree I absolutely love the blood and violence in films, that’s what makes me love slashers so much. Thank you it really means a lot!

  2. This movie was decent, but nothing to write home about in my opinion. With a title like The House at the End of the Street, I was expecting less of a super mainstream horror-thriller and more of a trashy exploitation film in the same vein as the similar sounding The Last House on the Left, The Last House on Dead End Street, and The House on the Edge of the Park.

    • I absolutely see where your coming from, the title is a little strange. I think that for me what really drew me in to the film was the mystery. After watching the ending I think that it was all worth it because I thought the ending was honestly a pretty good one, that had a great twist.

Leave a Reply

