5 comments on “The Cabin in the Woods (2012) Review

  1. Personally, I think you missed the point of the film here. It was ironic and it was clever because by piling on the clichés, it tried to make you think that it was just another forgettable teen slasher flick. Then it not only turns the clichés on their heads, it also pays homage to the genre and adds something completely new.

    Perhaps on a later viewing you may come to appreciate the irony even if you still don’t enjoy it.

    • Yeah you’re probably right. I really just didn’t get why that ending was necessary, the film wasn’t that bad I just think that the ending killed it for me. It was something new but the ending just had me completely lost. I will give it another watch.

  2. I consider myself a horror buff and I’ve probably seen about 90% of the movies that you have reviewed on here and usually agree with you on the rating, but on this one…I completely disagree. I LOVED THIS MOVIE. I’ve recommended to people…I feel that this movie re-energized my love for horror. 10/10, would recommend.

Leave a Reply

